Dispatch -Max Bondovic

10922517_1398900970411413_5444687596347779720_n

She wakes…face to face with me…
Looking up…looking down…
Side to side…inside out…
Upside down mirrors of art…
Reflecting wild poetry in our eyes…
Music?…soft but in primal breath loud…
Tribal drum hearts…even louder…
Silent bodies hunting…
Predator and prey…
Opportunistic equals…
Inertia before we pounce…
We rip our souls open…
With eyelashes and lips…
Wet naked fangs and hot tongues attack…
She runs wild…free inside me…
I’m faster…she’s smarter…
Like a cat too…she hunts in my mouth…
I in hers…low crawling chess game jungle…
Blood and wounds and scars and tears…
All playing the role for our lives…
Pawns…Knights…Kings…Queens…
She points my tongue to the East with hers…
Rips the sunrise from the sky for me…
Drink me she says…
I point her tongue to the West with mine…
Tear the sunset from the horizon with my teeth…
Eat this I say…
We feed and feed…
Growling…clawing…biting…kissing…
The pain is in our pleasure…
The silence after is our together….
Exhausted slow motion sweat…
Trails down her neck…
I follow it…and follow it and follow it…
Lost…absorbed into the darkening sheet of earth…
Time stops and Fate closes our eyes…
Returns us back into the shadows of our selves…
To our kingdoms in dreams…
Till the next hunt…

– Max Bondovic

Leave a Reply

